Bynum Injured in Lakers’ Win

Andrew Bynum

The Los Angeles Lakers defeated the Memphis Grizzlies 100-99 but lost their emerging star center Andrew Bynum due to sprained left knee. Bynum injured his knee in the third period after landing on teammate Lamar Odom’s foot while trying to grab a rebound under the Grizzlies basket. X-rays showed negative results but Bynum will undergo MRI tests on Monday to determine if there are ligament damages.

This comes as a big blow to me personally because Bynum is one of my favorite players in my fantasy league. Last week I lost Grant Hill after his emergency appendectomy and now Bynum will also be out for a couple of games and I must find ways to tweak my roster to stay competitive in my league. I know Bynum is not the type of guy you would want to lean on to get a trophy, but he has been contributing pretty decently in my league. Just before he got injured in the game against the Grizzles, Bynum has tallied 10 points, 9 rebounds and 3 assists in 20 minutes of action. Plus he shot 5-7 from the field and had 0 turnovers. For the season, Bynum is averaging 12.2 points, 10.2 rebounds, 1.7 assists and 2.1 blocks. In addition to that, he shoots over 60 percent from the field and almost 70 percent from the free-throw line and commits just about 1.5 turnovers per contest. His numbers are pretty decent for my taste and it works in my line-up but now that he’s out, I think I better start tinkering my line-up to maintain the competition.

 

-fouledout

Leave a Reply

