Pacers Forward O’Neal to Miss At Least Two Weeks

Indiana Pacers forward Jermaine O’Neal will miss the next two weeks because of a bruised left knee.  It appears that his knee surgery to repair a torn meniscus ligament in April is has not healed fully. 

This is one of the reasons why I traded this guy out of my fantasy team.  Sure he can contribute decent points and rebounds in my team, but I’d rather not have him in my team because he is made of glass, a very brittle glass that is.  Clearly, he is no longer the same player he was before.  He can no longer give me 20 points and 10 rebounds on a nightly basis and is very prone to injuries.  This season, he is just averaging 15.3 points and 7.3 rebounds, 4 points and 2 rebounds short of his average the last season. Good thing I traded this guy out of my fantasy team early in the season.  Good luck to all the owners of Jermaine O’Neal, I hope you can adjust your roster to fill up O’Neal’s void.

 

-fouledout

Leave a Reply

