the bourne legacy

3/5

The fourth installment of the Bourne series came out last week and I had the opportunity to watch it over the weekend.  I actually enjoyed watching The Bourne Legacy, but as I walked out of the cinema, I just had this feeling of wanting more.  I wanted more, not because the movie was really good, but I wanted more because I felt that the movie lacked something.

The movie was not a total letdown, though it wasn’t really that good. I enjoyed the movie, but overall, it was just a bit so-so. I thought the story was okay, the action scenes were okay, but I think the problem is how they transitioned the scenes, especially in towards the end.  The movie approached climax after an assassin from Bangkok was activated and deployed to take out Cross (Renner) and Shearing (Weisz) and we’ll see I high speed motorcycle chase around Metro Manila.  After a bit of shooting here and there, some close calls and Shearing kicking the assassin off of his bike, the movie ends with the lead duo aboard a boat somewhere in Palawan.  I just thought that the movie had the feel of an unusually long, opening episode of a TV series. I thought that the story was just building and when the movie credits started flashing as Cross and Shearng sailed in the pristine bule waters of Palawan.  Now I’m not sure if it’s a good idea to produce another movie under the franchise, or just leave it as it is.

This post is not about sports and as far as I remember, this is the first time that I’ve posted something that is not sports related, I do hope that this won’t be the last.  I just thought that it’s fun to write something about other than sports.

-fouledout

Leave a Reply

